(STA) 19-04280-STA Controller | A-04 / A-06 Replacement Customer Reviews

says My 06 dodge 2500 steps started acting eratic about a year ago with the passenger side hardly working at all. Gave tech support a call and with their recommendation i purchased a new controller. Wonderful having my steps predictably good behavior back. Love the 2 second delay as it lets me get items from the back seat without the step retracting. Was an easy R&R of the old to new controller also. Learn what others are saying about the product.

Rate the (STA) 19-04280-STA Controller | A-04 / A-06 Replacement  1  2  3  4  5 

"Great product with extraordinary customer service"

Danny Dore on 5/9/2019 10:03:23 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I want to give a recommendation for electricstep.com. Their power steps are a great accessory to any truck. If you ever have any issues, their staff member Chris is your go to contact. His knowledge and expertise of the products they offer is exceptional!

"Great customer service and knowledgeable staff"

Danny Dore on 5/9/2019 7:48:51 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I want to give a recommendation for electricstep.com. Their power steps are a great accessory to any truck. If you ever have any issues their staff member Chris is your go to contact. His knowledge and expertise of the products they offer is exceptional!

"Works well"

David Everhart on 4/29/2019 1:35:50 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: New control module didn't work at first. Called support and transferred to amp research. Was told to push the wires further into the harness to make it work correctly. Couldn't get wires to go in further, used a grinder and sand paper to remove plastic from the other side and now it works perfect. Be sure you're getting a good connection from the module top the harness if you aren't getting voltage.

"Fast shipping and excatly what I needed"

Barrett German on 4/9/2019 9:07:55 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I had one side of my truck that the step quit working so I was told to order a new controller and that should do the work. So I went to electricstep.com and ordered one and once I received the part I put the part on and was excatly what I needed for my steps to work again. Thank you

"I’m Happy"

Harold Moore on 3/18/2019 8:51:42 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: It got delivered fast and five minutes later everything working fine

"Perfect fix"

Ryan Cheek on 3/18/2019 8:26:56 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: My steps from my 07 F250 were acting erratic so I ordered the replacement module and it worked perfectly. Shipping was very fast. Thanks for the help!

"awesome"

justin on 2/28/2019 4:14:00 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: very satisfied with the help i got in troubleshooting the control module and getting a new one shipped out to me in a timely manner

"Awesome"

Christopher weaver on 2/18/2019 3:20:51 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Got here quick work perfect fix my steps back in on dusty trail plus the two second delay is awesome and the manual override is great

"replace module for step"

Javier Avila on 2/18/2019 12:36:46 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

Review: Was please by the quality and the time it took to receive I ordered the part on Wednesday and received it by Monday.

"awesome customer service"

Heather Aubuchon on 11/7/2018 3:50:34 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: customer service had great responses and were super easy to talk to and work with. product came good, just had a problem with the actual UPS delivery of the product. will definitely recommend the company to friends!

"Great service"

Jose Munoz on 8/16/2018 8:58:58 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: Ordered a controller was sent a new model, at first I did not work, I called tech service within 10 minutes I had the steps working again, receive the part in 3 days and tech service was awesome.These dudes are a bunch of great guys.

"VERY HAPPY"

bob garuckas on 7/19/2018 9:17:51 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: FAST DELIVERY RIGHT PART THE FIRST TIME

"Super fast shipping!"

David Beaver on 6/14/2018 6:31:06 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I was shocked when order was shipped the same day within an hour. Item arrived and fixed my passenger side step that was stuck in the down position. Couldn’t be happier with service I received.

"Amp Research elec steps control module"

BRYANT CRUMPLER on 5/21/2018 7:52:43 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I bought a Jeep with elec running board already on it. They would run down the battery sometimes so I bought a new control module. The module works perfectly but it must be an install problem because the battery still gets killed by the steps. I did find a solution to the problem.

"New Controller"

Brandon on 5/18/2018 8:13:13 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Review: I have had my steps for 7 years no issues, great product, the steps stop working , I ordered the new controller and I am back in business, I also like the new 2 second delay, also priced affordable and great warranty!

1 2 3

Rate the (STA) 19-04280-STA Controller | A-04 / A-06 Replacement  1   2   3   4   5